首頁 >法律聲明
慧榮科技法律聲明
 
引言

本法律聲明所列條款及規定適用于慧榮科技 (或以「SMTC」、「我們」、「我方」、「我們的」或「本公司」稱之) 提供服務之物件 (「客戶」) 以及流覽與使用本網站之個人 (「訪客」)。您應詳讀本法律聲明。您使用本網站之行為代表您同意接受本法律聲明之條款及規定並且瞭解SMTC保留依普通法與衡平法對任何違反這些條款及規定之行為尋求救濟之權利。

隱私權政策

我們尊重並致力於保護您的隱私權。為確保您的隱私權,我們收集造訪本網站之客戶與訪客所得之資料,僅依隱私權政策(「政策」)所述之方式與用途予以使用。

訂定此項政策之目的系為了說明我們自本網站收集哪些資料、我們如何運用收集到的資料以及與誰共用這些資料。任何將個人身分識別資料(「個人資料」)或其它資料提供予本公司者,同意本公司依此項政策之條款收集、使用及揭露這些資料。

我們透過本網站或利用本網站提供之服務,收集、使用及保留得自歐盟境內之個人資料時,將遵守美國商業部所訂定之「歐盟-美國安全港隱私權原則」。請點選 此處 以瞭解安全港隱私權原則。

我們所收集的資料
本公司得收集由客戶或訪客(通稱為「使用者」)所提供的任何個人資料。這些資料包含但不限於姓名、電話、郵寄位址、電子郵寄地址、自動產生的電子資料或透過使用本網站與本網站所提供之服務所提供予本公司之其它個人資料。
本網站的使用者在舉發本公司有關遵守法令規章之情事時,可以選擇以匿名之方式,並無庸提供任何個人資料。請參考下列 關於您個人資料的選擇。此外,使用者可以以匿名方式流覽本網站,而無庸透露個人資料。

我們如何運用收集到的資料
當本網站的訪客要求本公司與他們聯繫時,我們的註冊網頁可能會要求那些訪客提供明確的聯絡資料,例如姓名與電子郵寄地址。我們使用從註冊介面取得之聯絡資料與訪客聯絡以及寄送本公司相關訊息。我們也利用本網站訪客所留下之個人資料回復他們所提出的問題、意見與/或其它要求,包括回復其對工作機會的詢問。

網站連結
為服務本網站之使用者,本公司提供一些超級連結,可連結至與我們的產品與服務相關之網路資源,例如產業專家所出版的參考檔、軟體、快閃記憶體控制器發展工具、本公司關係企業、新聞稿的連結與本公司向證券交易委員會所提出之資料等。點選一超檔中的強調字、URLs或圖示等超級連結可能會將您帶往該檔的另一個部分、另一個檔或不受本公司控制之協力廠商網站。這些與本網站連結之協力廠商網站可能以與本網站不同之方式收集資料以及使用收集到的資料。本公司對於任何個人與協力廠商網站間所交換之資料,就該等資料所為之收集、使用或揭露,不負任何負責。此外,對於協力廠商網站此種收集、使用或揭露該等資料之行為,本公司明確表明不負任何責任。本公司不會對任何點選本網站超級連結之個人收集任何個人資料。

未成年人
我們不販賣產品或提供服務給未滿18歲的青少年 (「未成年人」)。我們不會故意向未成年人徵求或收集個人資料,也不會故意連結至任何會向未成年人徵求或收集個人資料的協力廠商網站。假如您認為有未成年人向我們透露其個人資料,或本網站連結至此種協力廠商網站,請透過此電子郵寄地址 legal@siliconmotion.com.tw 聯絡我們,以便盡速移除該資料與/或連結。

我們對收集到的資料所提供之安全與保護措施
本公司與其關係企業之網站均設有安全防護措施以使本公司所掌控之資料免於遺失、被濫用與竄改。我們已實施各種物理上、電子上以及包含教育與訓練公司人員在內等管理上的措施,為個人資料提供適當的保護,使其免於意外地遺失或損毀、遭濫用、竄改或被揭露。此外,本公司已實施嚴格的作業準則以保護我們在組織之各個層級所收集到的資料之隱密性。
我們將會持續修改本政策,並且在新的技術被開發出來時實施更多安全防護措施。

透過網際網路傳送資料,無法保證絕對安全。因此,我們不對所採用的安全防護措施之充分性,為任何表述或保證。對於因安全防護措施遭入侵或技術上的漏洞,致使出現與本政策不吻合之情況而導致任何實際或衍生性損害(或任何其它損害與責任),我們不予負責。

國際間個人資料傳輸
不論是傳輸至協力廠商或本公司內部間之傳輸,資料(包含個人資料)允許被傳輸的範圍包含將資料從一個管轄權區域傳輸到另一個管轄權區域,例如在美國境內傳輸或傳輸至美國以外的地區。由於各個管轄權區域的隱私權法令或有差異,從一個管轄權區域所收集到的個人資料可能被傳送至另一個其法令對個人資料提供較少保障或不同保護方式之管轄權區域。我們將以本政策所述之方式處理您的個人資料。請注意,本公司的網站為一全球性網站。我們強烈建議您在線上傳送任何敏感資訊或重要資料之前,直接與本公司經授權之人員聯繫。本公司在收集、使用與保留得自歐盟境內取得的資料時,將遵守美國商務部所訂定的安全港架構。請點選此處以瞭解該架構。

存取您的個人資料
假如您想拷貝一份先前提供給我們的個人資料,或者您發現提供的任何資料有誤而想更正或刪除該資料時,請使用此電子郵寄地址legal@siliconmotion.com.tw與我們聯繫。不過,在提供您任何資料或更正任何不正確的資料之前,我們可能會要求您證實您的身分並提供包括個人資料在內等進一步細節,以協助我們盡速回應您的要求。 
若您要求我們更正、修改或刪除任何有誤的資料,本公司將依據歐盟安全港原則之比例、資料品質與合理性規定完成您的指示。我們會儘量在合理的時間範圍內回應您依此部分規定所提出的任何要求。

執行此項隱私權政策
因本政策所衍生之任何申訴與爭議請立即透過此電子郵寄地址legal@siliconmotion.com.tw傳達至本公司。本公司所有員工皆被要求必須熟悉並且遵守本政策。我們會調查任何違反本政策之申訴並且迅速對違反行為採取補救措施。若您對本公司之隱私權政策或由本公司所處理的個人資料之隱密性有任何疑問或欲提出申訴,請使用此電子郵寄地址 legal@siliconmotion.com.tw與我們聯繫。

商標

除非另有規定者外,所有產品名稱、服務名稱、標語、自訂的圖形、圖示與標誌都是SMTC的注冊商標、未經註冊之商標、商品名稱或服務標章(通稱為「標誌」)。所有協力廠商之商標、商品名稱或服務標章之所有權屬於其各自之所有人。我們嚴禁未獲本公司書面同意而使用任何SMTC標誌之行為。在未獲得 SMTC或擁有該標誌的協力廠商書面同意前,您使用本網站之行為均不應被解釋為您已獲得授權或取得使用任何陳列於本網站標誌之權利,不論該解釋是透過默示、禁反言或其它方式為之。欲獲得我們的同意以使用本網站上的任何標誌,請使用此電子郵寄地址legal@siliconmotion.com.tw 與本公司聯繫。

著作權

除非另有規定者外,本網站上所有資料、資訊、圖樣與圖示(包含但不限於語音與影像檔),及其選擇、組合與配置方式,以及所有軟體、程式與編碼之所有權均屬於SMTC並受到美國與國際著作權法之保障。其它受著作權保護之資料,其所有權屬於其各自的所有人。
您應尊重受著作權保護的資料並且僅於符合下列四種條件之情形下,使用、流覽、下載、列印與保留本網站頁面之複本:(1)本網站上的資料僅作為個人與非營利之目的而使用, (2)不將這些資料拷貝、傳輸或傳送給另一個個人或實體、不將其張貼在任何電腦網路或在任何媒體上播映,(3)您所拷貝的這些資料必須保留其中的法律聲明、著作權聲明以及其它所有權聲明,以及(4)不得修改這些資料。若您想使用、流覽、下載、列印、散播與保留任何陳列於本網站之資料之原因與情況與上述條件不符時,您應在採取任何可能違反上述條件之行動之前,以此電子郵寄地址legal@siliconmotion.com.tw與本公司連繫。

責任免除

我們致力於確保本網站所呈現之資料之正確性。然而,我們不為資料的正確性負責。本網站所有資料隨時皆可能被變更,若有任何變更將不另行通知。任何與協力廠商產品或服務相關的資料僅作為參考之用,不代表我們明示或默示地肯定這些產品/服務、為這些產品/服務背書或推薦這些產品/服務。
本公司在任何情況下皆毋須承擔任何個人所蒙受之特殊、偶發、間接或衍生性損害,包括但不限於因使用或仰賴網站上之資料所造成之損害、利益或營收損失或商品更換費用,即便本公司已預先獲知這類損害發生的可能性。

未來展望聲明

本法律聲明包含一些「未來展望聲明」,反映本公司對於本公司所屬產業的預估、預期與推測,以及依據本法律聲明採用當時所可得之資料所作出的一些假設。未來展望聲明也包含但不限於與本公司所屬產業之趨勢、以及本公司未來的營運結果、財務狀況與業務發展前景有關之聲明。在某些例子中,您可以藉由下列詞彙,例如:「可能」、「將會」、「應該」、「預期」、「有意」、「計畫」、「期望」、「相信」、「估計」、「推測」、「可能性」、「持續」,或者是上述詞彙的否定語或其它相類似的用語辨識出哪些是未來展望聲明。儘管這些聲明是依據我們所持有的資料以及我們得自其它我們相信為可靠來源的資料所作成,您仍不應過度信賴這些聲明。這些聲明牽涉到風險與不確定性,而實際的市場趨勢或本公司實際的營運結果、財務狀況或業務發展前景可能會因為各種因素而與未來展望聲明所明示或默示的內容有很大的不同。欲獲得更多關於牽涉到的潛在風險與不確定性之資訊,請使用此電子郵寄地址legal@siliconmotion.com.tw與本公司聯繫。我們不負責更新任何未來展望聲明,未來展望聲明只適用於這些資料揭露之時。

本法律聲明之修改

本公司可能會不定期更新、修改或變更此法律聲明。當這樣的情況發生時,更新通知以及新的法律聲明會同時公佈在本網站上。您應定期造訪我們的網站以檢視最新的法律聲明。

慧榮科技法律聲明自 2008 年 12 月起生效。

Home >Legal
SILICON MOTION TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION LEGAL STATEMENT
 
INTRODUCTION

The following terms and conditions of this Legal Statement apply to both Silicon Motion Technology Corporation (referred to as “SMTC”, “we”, “us”, “our” or “Company”), clients to whom we provide services ("Clients") and to those individuals who browse and use our website ("Visitors"). (Clients and/or Visitors are also referred to as “you”, “your” or “Users”.) You should read the content of this Legal Statement carefully. By accessing this website, you acknowledge acceptance of the terms and conditions of this Legal Statement and understands that in the case of any violation of these terms and conditions, SMTC reserves the right to seek all remedies available by law and in equity for such violations.

PRIVACY POLICY

We are strongly committed to respecting and protecting your privacy. In order to ensure your privacy, information we collect from Users to our website is used only in the manner and for the purposes described under this Privacy Policy (the “Policy”).

The purpose of this Policy is to explain the types of information that we collect from our website, what we do with collected information, and with whom we share such information. Anyone who provides personally identifiable information ("Personal Information") or any other information to the Company consents to the collection, use and disclosure of such information under the terms of this Policy.

We follow the U.S.-EU Safe Harbor Privacy Principles as set forth by the United States Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use and retention of Personal Information collected within the European Union by the Company through our website or the use of services offered by our website. A link to the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles may be found here.

THE INFORMATION COLLECTED BY US. The Company may collect any Personal Information that is provided to us byUsers. This includes, without limitation, name, phone number, mailing address, e-mail address, automatically generated electronic data or any other Personal Information that is provided to us in connection with the use of our website and services provided thereto.

Users who use our website services always have the option to remain anonymous and not to provide any Personal Information when raising corporate compliance issues. In addition, Users can browse our website anonymously without revealing Personal Information.

HOW WE USE INFORMATION. When Visitors to our website request that the Company contact them, our registration web page may require those Visitors to provide specific contact information such as name and e-mail address. We use the contact information obtained from the registration interface to thus make connection with the individual and send information about us. We also use Personal Information obtained from Visitors to our website to respond to questions, comments and/or other requests from them, including responding to inquiries about employment opportunities.

LINKED INTERNET WEBSITES. As a service to our website Users, the Company provides hyperlinks to valuable resources that are related to our products and services, such as reference documents published by industry experts, software, flash memory card controller development kits, Company affiliates, links to press release and Company filings with the Securities Exchange Commission. These hyperlinks, which are highlighted words, URLs, or icons within a hypertext document that may, when clicked, take you to another place within the document or to another document altogether, or to a third-party website not controlled by the Company. Such hyperlinked, third-party websites may collect and use all information collected in a manner that is different from our practice. The Company is not responsible for the collection, use, or disclosure of information exchanged between any individual and these third-party websites, and the Company expressly disclaims any and all liability related to such collection, use, or disclosure by any third-party. The Company does not collect any Personal Information from any individuals who click on these hyperlinks located on our website.

MINORS. We do not sell products or provide services to any individual that is under the age of eighteen ("Minors"). We do not knowingly solicit or collect Personal Information from Minors, and we will not knowingly link to any third-party website that solicits or collects Personal Information from Minors. If you believe that a Minor has disclosed Personal Information to us or that we have linked to such a third-party website, please contact us at legal@siliconmotion.com.tw so that the information and/or link can be promptly removed.

SECURITY AND PROTECTION OF DATA COLLECTED BY US. The Company and its affiliates websites have security measures in place to protect the loss, misuse and alteration of the information under our control. We have implemented various physical, electronic, and managerial measures, including education and training of our personnel, to provide Personal Information with reasonable protection from accidental loss or destruction, abuse, alteration, or disclosure. In addition, we have implemented strict operational guidelines to safeguard privacy of data we collect at various levels of our organization.

We will continue to revise policies and implement additional security features as new technologies become available.

No data transmission over the Internet is 100% secure, therefore, we make no representations or warranties with regard to the sufficiency of adopted security measures. We shall not be responsible for any actual or consequential damages (or any other damages or liability of any kind whatsoever) that result from a lapse in compliance with this Policy because of a security breach or technical malfunction.

INTERNATIONAL TRANSFERS OF PERSONAL INFORMATION. Permitted transfers of information, including Personal Information, either to third parties or within the Company, include the transfer of data from one jurisdiction to another, such as transfers within and beyond the United States of America. As privacy laws vary from one jurisdiction to another, Personal Information may be transferred to a jurisdiction where the laws provide lesser or different protection than the jurisdiction in which the information originated. We will always handle your Personal Information as described in this Policy. We remind you that the Company website is global in nature. We urge you to establish direct communications with an authorized Company officer before you provide any sensitive information or valuable data online. The Company abides by the safe harbor framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of data from the European Union, which framework is posted by that department here.

ACCESS TO YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION. If you wish to obtain a copy of particular Personal Information you provided to us, or if you become aware of any information provided to us is incorrect and you would like us to correct or delete it, contact us at legal@siliconmotion.com.tw. Before the Company is able to provide you with any information or correct any inaccuracies, however, we may ask you to verify your identity and to provide further details, including Personal Information, to assist us to respond to your request.

The Company affirms that it will correct, amend or delete any erroneous data if instructed to do so by you, subject to the EU Safe Harbor principles of proportionality, data quality and reasonableness. We always will endeavor to respond within an appropriate timeframe to any request under this section.

ENFORCEMENT OF THIS PRIVACY POLICY. Any complaints and disputes arising in connection with this Policy shall be brought to the immediate attention of the Company at legal@siliconmotion.com.tw. All Company employees will be required to be familiar with and adhere to this Policy. We will investigate any reported complaints of violations of this Policy and will take prompt remedial action where violations are found. In order to inquire or complain about the Company's privacy policies or anything related to the privacy of Personal Information handled by us, contact us at the following e-mail address: legal@siliconmotion.com.tw.

TRADEMARKS

Unless otherwise specified, all product and service names, slogans, custom graphics, icons and logos are registered trademarks, unregistered trademarks, trade names or service marks (collectively “Marks”) of SMTC and/or its affiliates.  All third party trademarks, trade names or service marks are the property of their respective owners. The use of any SMTC Marks without our express written consent is strictly prohibited. Your access to this website should not be construed as granting, by implication, estoppel or otherwise, any license or right to use any Marks appearing on the website without the prior written consent of SMTC or the third party that may own the Mark. To obtain our consent to use any Marks on our website, please contact the Company at legal@siliconmotion.com.tw.

COPYRIGHTS

Unless otherwise specified, ALL materials, information, graphics and icons contained in our website, including, but not limiting to audio and visual clips, together with the selection, assembly and arrangement thereof, and all software, program and codes are the property of SMTC and/or its affiliates and are protected by U.S. and international copyright laws. All other copyrighted materials are the property of their respective owners.

You should respect copyrighted materials and only use, view, download, print and retain copy of pages of our website provided that (1) usage of such information from our site is for personal informational, non-commercial use only, (2) no copy, transfer or transmission of such information to another person or entity, post it on any network computer or broadcast it in any media, (3) any copy of this information which you make shall retain all legal notices, copyright and other proprietary notices contained therein, and (4) you make no modifications of such information. If you wish to use, view, download, print, disseminate and retain any materials appearing on our website for reasons and circumstances that is otherwise in compliance with aforementioned conditions, you should contact the Company at legal@siliconmotion.com.tw prior to any engagement in any action that may violate the aforementioned conditions.

DISCLAIMER 

Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information presented in this website. However, we assume no responsibility for the accuracy of the information. All information contained in this website is subject to change without notice. References made to any and all third party products or services is for information purposes only and do not expressly or impliedly constitute nor endorse nor become a recommendation to embrace such products or services.

The Company shall not under any circumstances, be liable to any person for any special, incidental, indirect or consequential damages, including, without limitation, damages resulting from use of or reliance on the information presented, loss of profits or revenues or costs of replacement goods, even if SMTC has been informed in advance of the possibility of such damages.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

This Legal Statement contains certain “forward-looking statements” all of which reflect Company’s estimates, expectation and projections about our industry, and certain assumptions made by us based on information available at the time of adopting this Legal Statement. Forward-looking statements also include, without limitation, statements regarding trends in our industry and our future results of operations, financial condition and business prospects. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as “may,” “will,” “should,” “expect,” “intend,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “predict,” “potential,” “continue,” or the negative of these terms or other comparable terminology. Although such statements are based on our own information and information from other sources we believe to be reliable, you should not place undue reliance on them. These statements involve risks and uncertainties, and actual market trends or our actual results of operations, financial condition or business prospects may differ materially from those expressed or implied in these forward looking statements for a variety of reasons. For further information on potential risks and uncertainties involved, please contact the Company at legal@siliconmotion.com.tw. We assume no obligation to update any forward-looking statements, which apply only as of the date of the particular disclosure of such information.

AMENDMENT TO THIS LEGAL STATEMENT

From time to time, the Company may update, modify or change our legal statement. When this occurs, we will publish such news on our website together with our new legal statement. You should check our website periodically to review the most recent legal statement.

SILICON MOTION TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION LEGAL STATEMENT took effect in December, 2008.